mnpaster.blogg.se

Pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia
Pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia











pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia

pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia

Since then, though, the gap between DSP-driven 'virtual-analogue' synths (VAs) and genuine analogue synths has narrowed considerably, and the latest VAs, both hardware and software, are now producing sounds that are indistinguishable from those generated by the real thing for most people. You can be forgiven for not remembering what I said last time I had the Omega 8 in my studio, so I'll recap I suggested that it had the potential to be a superb, if expensive, addition to anybody's studio.

#Pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia full#

Both of these factors justify us finally giving this full review to the synth. Has it really been that long? Since that time, Studio Electronics have produced a couple of revisions to the Omega's OS, bringing the long-awaited multitimbral mode to life in the process, and, more recently, they've switched UK distributors, resulting in a drop in UK price.

pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia

Tempus does indeed fugit, as I realised when I looked back at the preview of Studio Electronics' Omega 8 analogue rackmount synth, which I wrote for the March 2000 issue of Sound On Sound (see I submitted the first draft of this in December 1999, which - as I write this - is over four and a half years ago. But is nostalgia really what it used to be? In this ever-changing world of virtual analogues, modelled instruments, and software emulations, it's a pleasant surprise to find that some companies are making synths the old-fashioned way.













Pulse music board amerie 1 thing nostalgia